Scientific Committee

The CCRN Scientific Committee monitors and manages the scientific progress of the network, prepares the annual (and final) reports on CCRN, provides co-investigator funding recommendations to the Board of Directors, develops science plans, organizes CCRN meetings and outreach, and oversee the Secretariat.  The Scientific Committee is chaired by the Principal Investigator, and includes leaders of each of the major research themes of the CCRN as members.  The Scientific Committee reports to the Board of Directors.
Sean Carey McMaster University
Allan Howard Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Muray MacKay Environment Canada
Phil Marsh Wilfrid Laurier University
Alain Pietroniro Environment Canada
John Pomeroy University of Saskatchewan
Ron Stewart University of Manitoba
Merritt Turetsky Univeristy of Guelph
Howard Wheater University of Saskatchewan